20
Aug
12

Food #001: Breakfast at Iimori

My blog has atrophied for a while now, and I think it’s high time I revive it. Why not revive it as you would a person – with some good food?

On Sunday, we got out of the house early enough in the morning to enjoy a delicious breakfast at Iimori here in Frankfurt. Their weekend breakfast starts at 10am and goes on until 1pm, so I don’t have to tell you what great effort that was. They are located near Dom/Römer, just a few steps behind the Starbucks on the corner.

Iimori's interior

Iimori’s quaint interior. A lopsided view…

Iimori’s interior is quaint, with wooden floors, old wooden furniture, tea boxes standing around and a faux cherry blossom branch on the wall. It’s sunny, too, and in the unusual heat of the day, it got quite warm in there.

Waffle and cappuchino

The perfect waffle. Not too soggy, not too crunchy.

 

Breakfast is 6.90 EUR, which includes apple juice, cereal, unusual rolls with what I assume to be green tea crust, little croissants, waffles, baked goods with red bean paste, ham, eggs, yoghurt, raisin bread, etc. While this all you can eat buffet may not be as intimidating  big as other buffets, there is quite a lot to choose from, and at the end of your meal, you’re likely to be well satiated without being entirely stuffed.

Baked goods.

You may think my plate is half empty, but it is, in fact, half full.

All in all certainly recommendable!

 

8 Responses to “Food #001: Breakfast at Iimori”


  1. 1 NinjaPotato
    August 26, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    I came to your blog because of your post about sony vegas. But I must say that your blog is an interesting read. It so happens to be the first blog I’ve ever bothered reading as well..

    • 2 vannade
      August 26, 2012 at 8:20 pm

      Aww, thanks. Made my day. :)

      Also, my Sony Vegas entry is the thing most people look at. That and my description on how to assemble the Ikea Pello. Glad someone gets some use out of my blog at least. ;)

      • 3 NinjaPotato
        August 27, 2012 at 6:49 am

        Well it really saved my life, or well.. my walkthrough of a highly obscured horror game. I really felt that the world needed to know about it,

        There’s the playlist. Not sure if you’re into games but I read on your homepage that you sit at your “way too much” so if you ever feel bored.. :-)

      • 4 vannade
        August 27, 2012 at 9:17 pm

        Wow, that is quite obscure… Or at least I’ve never heard of it. Glad my instruction helped make the video, hehe. :) Looks like an interesting game, although I’m not really into really spooky horror games. I’m currently playing Skyrim (on PC) after having finished Mass Effect 3 (PC) and L.A. Noire (Xbox 360).

  2. 5 NinjaPotato
    August 28, 2012 at 7:08 am

    Skyrim is amazing, but it’s easy to spend waay too much time on it. I had just over 1000 hours logged on its predecessor, Oblivion. I guess the same goes for Mass Effect 3. I played the first one and spent hours just exploring planets and not caring about the main storyline. But maybe that’s just me, I like to notice every single detail.

    • 6 vannade
      August 29, 2012 at 11:34 am

      1000 hours of Oblivion? Wow, you must have a lot more spare t ime than I do. ;) But I agree, I’ve played about 20 or 30 hours of Skyrim already and haven’t made much progress with the main quest at all. I go and pick flowers or kill bandits and sell the loot. Fun stuff. :)

      Also, playing Limbo on Xbox 360. Weeeeird game.

      • 7 NinjaPotato
        August 31, 2012 at 3:56 pm

        I used to have a lot of spare time, but now school and music is taking it all up :)
        Wow limbo looks really cool. I figured I wouldn’t play it so I just watched bits of it and the ending haha. The story seems really deep, I actually got shivers when I saw the ending even though I didn’t play it.

      • 8 vannade
        September 3, 2012 at 9:52 pm

        Aww, you missed out! Limbo has quite a unique atmosphere, but I thought the ending was a bit disappointing. Still, I thought it was worth playing the game. It’s not that long. :)


Leave a Reply

